LICENSE RENEWAL NOTICE/APPLICATION

2012-2013

YOUR CURRENT LICENSE EXPIRES DECEMBER 31, 2012.

You can renew onlineat: www.abespa.orq

To renew your license submit your renewal fee (see section labeled FEES), complete this form,
including a listing of a minimum of twelve (12) continuing education hours, sign and date this renewal
application. You must include the congressional district of your residence (only if you livein Alabama). Please
refer to the attached map. You can also get this information from your county registrar, if necessary. Due to
changes to congressional district lines, please reconfirm the accuracy of your congressional district
particularly if you live in districts 2, 3, 6, or 7. For renewal applications received or applications that are

incomplete after January 31, there will be a fee of $20 per month (beginning February 1) of delinquency
assessed.

THERE 1S NO GRACE PERIOD. If your license has not been renewed by December 31st, you
must cease/desist from practicing speech-language pathology and/or audiology. Failure to renew in a
timely manner will result in late fees, notification to your employer, and notification to insurance

carriers, and a possible violation for practicing without a license, with a fine of up to $1,000 for each
offense.



PRINT CLEARLY ORTYPE ALL INFORMATION

NAME

ADDRESS

CITY STATE ZIP
ABESPA License Number
*Social Security Number
Home Telephone Number
Work Telephone Number

**U.S. CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT

* Required by law. Code of Alabama 1975, Section 30-3-194. If not included renewal form will
bereturned.
*x Y our renewal form will be returned if the US congressional district is not completed.

Primary Employer Name

Street Address

City State Zip

Employer Phone Number

Thisisan application for: FEES

License Renewal SLP AUD Amount Encl.
($75.00) ($75.00)

Inactive Status SLP AUD Amount Encl.
($37.50) ($37.50)

Non-renewal reason: Fee Not Applicable

| am working in an exempt setting.

| have moved to another state and | am no longer practicing in the State of Alabama.
| am retired and no longer practicing in the State of Alabama.

Other-explain

‘:b '00 ‘!\’ '!—‘

L ate Fee ($20 per month starting 02-01-13)
(You can not practice without a current license)
TOTAL AMOUNT ENCLOSED




Y ou must complete twelve (12) hours per license of continuing education each year as a condition of licensure
renewal. If thisisyour first renewal period you are required to have one (1) hour of continuing education for
each month licensed. The required hours must be completed in the twelve month period from January 1, 2012
thru December 31, 2012. Pleaselist your continuing education activities on the following form. DO NOT
INCLUDE ANY SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION WITH THISFORM (unless you have been

selected to be audited). You must, however, be able to document your hours should you be audited. A
random selection of license renewals must be audited each year. Keep your records for a period of five years.

Entire Form compl eted
Proof of attendance attached (if audited)

Payment enclosed

I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my knowledge
and belief, and | agree to abide by the continuing education audit procedures. | also understand that | must
comply with the ethical rules governing ABESPA licensees.

Signature:

Date:

The Alabama Board of Examinersfor Speech Pathology and Audiology (ABESPA) does not discriminate
on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age or disability in employment or the provision
of services.

ABESPA USE ONLY: Feereceived

12 CEH reported
License renewed
License not renewed
Renewal pending
Renewal approved




ABESPA CONTINUING EDUCATION REPORTING FORM

The required hours must be completed in the twelve month period of January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012

Date of
Activity

Continuing Education Activity

Sponsor*

Content Area
|
(CEH)

Content Area
I
(CEH)
Max. 2 hours

TOTAL (content areas!| & 1)

Who sponsored activity, e.g., ASHA, ABESPA, SHAA, University, school system, etc?
%CEH = Continuing Education Hours. Only report CEH. An ASHA CEU of 0.1 = 1.0 ABESPA CEH.

If additional space isneeded, please attach separ ate sheet




